Closed Examinations

In order to be able to deliver closed official IELTS examinations to our medics, we have partnered with a national examinations brand. Just like when the examinations are held at their centres, our results are delivered within 13 days and can be downloaded from the British Council website.

Unlike when the examinations are held at their centres, however, we have a maximum of 20 medics sitting the examination and lunch will be served after the Listening, Reading and Writing papers.

The test fee is £160.00 in 2017 and £165.00 in 2018.

All part of our commitment to give you the best possible chance at the 7.0 – 7.5.

Our next 2017 examinations will be held on:

Exam Date Results Released
Saturday 25th November, 2017 Friday 8th December, 2017
Saturday 24th February, 2018 Friday 9th March, 2018
Thursday 26th April, 2018 Wednesday 9th May, 2018
Saturday 5th May, 2018 Friday 1st  June, 2018
Saturday 7th July, 2018 Friday 20th July, 2018
Thursday 11th October, 2018 Wednesday 24th October, 2018
Saturday 8th December, 2018 Friday 21st December, 2018

 

You can also book external examinations for any London centre through IELTS Medical. The below link will take you to a secure area, where you can register your details and complete your payment. You will then receive email confirmation from the external exam centre directly within 48 hours. The external exam fee is £157.

Book IH examinations

Book HWL examinations

After booking, please use the ‘send us a file’ button on the Right Hand Side to securely send us your passport copy.

June

External Exam Date Results Released
September
Saturday 9th September, 2017 22nd September, 2017
Saturday 16th September, 2017 29th September, 2017
Thursday 21st September, 2017 4th October, 2017
Saturday 30th September, 2017 13th October, 2017
October
Thursday 5th October, 2017 18th October, 2017
Saturday 14th October, 2017 27th October, 2017
Saturday 21st October, 2017 3rd November, 2017
Saturday 28th October, 2017 10th November, 2017
November
Thursday 2nd November, 2017 15th November, 2017
Saturday 4th November, 2017 17th November, 2017
Saturday 11th November, 2017 24th November, 2017
Saturday 25th November, 2017 8th December, 2017
December
Saturday 2nd December, 2017 15th December, 2017
Saturday 9th December, 2017 22nd December, 2017
Thursday 14th December, 2017 27th December, 2017
Saturday 16th December, 2017 29th December, 2017

 

Other important dates for your reference

PLAB 1 exam dates 

Part 1 test date Overseas closing date  UK closing date 
6 September 2017* No exam 30 August 2017
2 November 2017* 5 October 2017 26 October 2017

PLAB 2 exam dates in Manchester

Date Closing Date Available spaces
6 September 2017* 10 August 2017 No – fully booked
7 September 2017* 10 August 2017 No – fully booked
12 September 2017* 17 August 2017 No – fully booked
13 September 2017* 17 August 2017 No – fully booked
14 September 2017* 17 August 2017 No – fully booked
3 October 2017* 7 September 2017 No – fully booked
4 October 2017* 7 September 2017 Yes
5 October 2017* 7 September 2017 Yes
11 October 2017* 14 September 2017 Yes
1 November 2017* 5 October 2017 Yes

Get ready with us… Call 0203 637 6722.

Daily Intensive IELTS Academic Preparation Centre for Medical Professionals in North West and Central London. Qualified IELTS tutors and examiners. Private Official IELTS Examinations.